National Institute for Learning Development - NILD

Find a Therapist

To find a therapist in the US by zip code, enter the zip code, select a radius, and click the "Find" button. For more general results select a country and/or state and click the "Find" button. You can also include keywords to further enhance your search.

Your results will appear just below International Programs. indicates NILD training courses completed by each therapist; hover over this icon to see the courses completed.








Your Results for FL - Florida, United States of America

Warner Christian Academy **

Catherine Bevenger
1730 S Ridgewood Ave
South Daytona, Florida 32119-2298
e-mail: cbevenger@wcaeagles.org
phone: (386) 767-5451
phone: 386-767-5451 ex

Trinity Christian School **(Apopka, FL)

Kristen Bird
1022 S Orange Blossom Trail
Apopka, Florida 32703
e-mail: ktbird12@gmail.com
phone: (407) 886-0212

Private Practice

Cherrilyn Bradford
Orlando, Florida 32822
e-mail: cherrilyn12@gmail.com
phone: (407) 748-5889

Private Practice

Barbara Brennand
Ruskin, Florida 33570
e-mail: h4nild@aol.com
phone: (813) 846-3297

Private Practice

Al-Marie Campana
Miami, Florida 33186
e-mail: almariecampana@gmail.com
phone: (305) 305-8383

Private Practice

Jessica Castillo
Miami, Florida 33165
e-mail: info@lightuplearning.com
phone: (786) 334-6967

Light Up Learning, Inc. (Miami, FL)

Jessica Castillo
10121 SW 40th Street
Miami, Florida 33165
e-mail: info@lightuplearning.com
phone: (786) 334-6967
phone: (786) 334-6967

Light Up Learning, Inc. (Miami, FL)

Sabrina Castro
10121 SW 40th Street
Miami, Florida 33165
e-mail: sabrina@lightuplearning.com
phone: (786) 278-7304
phone: (786) 334-6967

Private Practice

Connie Cawthon
Sanford, Florida 32773
e-mail: cawthonjc@gmail.com

Effective Teaching Group, LLC

Diana Cessna
Valrico, Florida 33594
e-mail: dmcessna@seu.edu
phone: (813) 957-4237
phone: (813) 957-4237

Rocky Bayou Christian School **

Davana Cline
2101 North Partin Dr
Niceville, Florida 32578
e-mail: clined@rbcs.org
phone: (850) 399-0677
phone: 850-279-3724

Private Practice

Tatyanna Correia
Kissimmee, Florida 34746
e-mail: tdcorreia@seu.edu

First Eustis Discovery Learning Cen

Carolyn Cox
Eustis, Florida 32727
e-mail: carolynscoxga@gmail.com
phone: 352-357-5640

Foundation Academy**

Tabitha Crabtree
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, Florida 34787-3128
e-mail: tabitha.crabtree@foundationacademy.net
phone: (407) 748-2442
phone: 407-656-3677

Private Practice

Mandy Cromer
Tampa, Florida 33625
e-mail: mcromer@ccslancers.com
phone: (813) 493-8084

Cambridge Christian School (Tampa, FL)

Mandy Cromer
6101 N. Habana Avenue
Tampa, Florida 33614
e-mail: mcromer@ccslancers.com
phone: (813) 493-8084
phone: (813) 872-6744

Westminster Christian School

Victoria Davis
6855 SW 152nd St
Miami, Florida 33157-2623
e-mail: vdavis@wcsmiami.org
phone: 305-233-2030

Seamark Ranch School

Tracy Dawson
3631 Seamark Ranch Road
Green Cove Springs, Florida 32043
e-mail: tracy.dawson@seamarkranch.com
phone: (904) 589-1009

Hampden DuBose Academy

Carolyn Deem
5400 Sadler Rd.
Zellwood, Florida 32798
e-mail: carolyndeem@hampdenduboseacademy.com
phone: (407) 880-4321
phone: (407) 880-4321

Private Practice

Deirdre Dempsey
deirdre.dempsey@yahoo.com, Florida 33773
e-mail: deirdre.dempsey@nck12.com
phone: (727) 458-9538

Light Up Learning, Inc. (Miami, FL)

Jeannette Diaz
10121 SW 40th Street
Miami, Florida 33165
e-mail: jeannie.diaz@outlook.com
phone: (786) 334-6967

Private Practice

Tracy Dunlap
Panama City Beach, Florida 32407
e-mail: tldunlap@seu.edu

Private Practice

Barbara Elliott
Valrico, Florida 33596
e-mail: barbeara@verizon.net
phone: (813) 293-7355

Hampden DuBose Academy

Christl Estre
5400 Sadler Rd.
Zellwood, Florida 32798
e-mail: christlestre@hampdenduboseacademy.com
phone: (407) 880-4321
phone: (407) 880-4321

Foundation Academy**

Ruth Farmer
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, Florida 34787-3128
e-mail: Ruth.Farmer@foundationacademy.net
phone: (407) 656-3677
phone: 407-656-3677

Saints Academy

Claudee Faynik
3705 N. Apopka-Vineland Rd
Orlando, Florida 32818
e-mail: claudee@faynik.com
phone: (407) 719-2870

Cambridge Christian School (Tampa, FL)

Lori Gartner
6101 N. Habana Avenue
Tampa, Florida 33614
e-mail: lgartner@ccslancers.com
phone: (717) 873-3676
phone: (813) 872-6744

Private Practice

Lori Gartner
Wesley Chapel, Florida 33543
e-mail: lgartner@ccslancers.com
phone: (717) 873-3676

Lake Worth Christian School **

Sandra Gemmer
7592 High Ridge Rd
Boynton Beach, Florida 33426
e-mail: Sgemmer@lwcs.org
phone: (561) 809-0334
phone: 561-586-8216

The King's Academy (West Palm Beach, FL)

Ann Gill
8401 Belvedere Rd.
West Palm Beach, Florida 33411-3226
e-mail: a.gill@tka.net
phone: (561) 686-4244
phone: (561) 686-4244

Land of Lakes Montessori School

Marianne Greenfield
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
1650 Oakley Seaver Drive
Clermont, Florida 34711
e-mail: mgreenfld@icloud.com
phone: 352-242-1805

Foundation Academy**

Mary Beth Guernier
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, Florida 34787-3128
e-mail: marybeth.guernier@foundationacademy.net
phone: 407-587-6061
phone: 407-656-3677

Foundation Academy**

Debbie Gunter
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, Florida 34787-3128
e-mail: dgunter@foundationacademy.net
phone: (407) 948-9514
phone: 407-656-3677

First Eustis Discovery Learning Cen

Linda Haymans
Eustis, Florida 32727
e-mail: lindahay52@comcast.net
phone: 352-408-7510
phone: 352-357-5640

The Reading Coach

Elizabeth Hernandez
4230 S. MacDill Ave. Suite 226
Tampa, Florida 33611
e-mail: proreadingcoach@gmail.com

Foundation Academy**

Christy Higgs
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, Florida 34787-3128
e-mail: chiggs@foundationacademy.net
phone: (407) 532-6580
phone: 407-656-3677

Rocky Bayou Christian School **

Sarah Hudon
2101 North Partin Dr
Niceville, Florida 32578
e-mail: hudons@rbcs.org
phone: 850-279-3724

Private Practice

Amanda Hurtt
Lakeland, Florida 33803
e-mail: mandyhurtt@gmail.com
phone: (863) 738-4657

Master's Academy of Vero Beach

Jona Jeremy
1105 58th Ave
Vero Beach, Florida 32966
e-mail: j.jeremy@mastersvb.org
phone: (772) 562-4852
phone: 772-794-4655

Lake Worth Christian School **

Kaitlyn Johnson
7592 High Ridge Rd
Boynton Beach, Florida 33426
e-mail: katiemc88@aol.com
phone: 561-586-8216

Christian Institute of Art & Scienc

Julie Jones
2007 N. 61st Ave.
Pensacola, Florida 32506
e-mail: mamamugga@gmail.com
phone: (850) 380-7519
phone: 850-380-7519

1 Child At A Time, Inc.

Miriam Jordan
9350 SW 79th Street
Miami, Florida 33173
e-mail: 1childatatime@bellsouth.net
phone: (305) 588-0695
phone: 305-588-0695

Rocky Bayou Christian School **

Katherine Kiser
2101 North Partin Dr
Niceville, Florida 32578
e-mail: kiserk@rbcs.org
phone: (850) 279-3723
phone: 850-279-3724

Adventure Christian Academy

Cathy Lapp
3800 State Road 19
Tavares, Florida 32778
e-mail: rdlcml@gmail.com
phone: 916-801-0143
phone: (352)742-4543

Foundation Academy**

Melinda Leiferman
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, Florida 34787-3128
e-mail: melinda.leiferman@foundationacademy.net
phone: (407) 877-2744
phone: 407-656-3677

Lake Worth Christian School **

Lisa Lennon
7592 High Ridge Rd
Boynton Beach, Florida 33426
e-mail: llennon@lwcs.org
phone: (561) 586-8216
phone: 561-586-8216

Private Practice

Beatriz Lopez
Tamarac, Florida 33321
e-mail: bglopez@seu.edu

Private Practice

Lena Lupella
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
Niceville, Florida 32578
e-mail: lenalupella@gmail.com
phone: (850) 374-1805

Hampden DuBose Academy

Alison Mang
5400 Sadler Rd.
Zellwood, Florida 32798
e-mail: alisonmang@hampdenduboseacademy.com
phone: (407) 880-4321
phone: (407) 880-4321

Private Practice

Andria Marcano
Miami, Florida
e-mail: andria.trina.m@gmail.com

Private Practice

Debbie Martin
Winter Park, Florida 32792
e-mail: debbymartin1@gmail.com

Foundation Academy**

Anna Martin
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, Florida 34787-3128
e-mail: anna.martin@foundationacademy.net
phone: 407-656-3677

Private Practice

Sara McCraw
Myakka City, Florida 34251
e-mail: samccraw@seu.edu
phone: (808) 397-1500

Private Practice

Iris Mendez
Miami, Florida 33173
e-mail: imendez@floridachristian.org
phone: 305-510-8219

Private Practice

Cheryl Miller
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
Riverview , Florida 33578
e-mail: jerchermiller@gmail.com
phone: (317) 402-8999

Cambridge Christian School (Tampa, FL)

Cheryl Miller
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
6101 N. Habana Avenue
Tampa, Florida 33614
e-mail: jerchermiller@gmail.com
phone: (317) 402-8999
phone: (813) 872-6744

Cambridge Christian School (Tampa, FL)

Carol Minks
6101 N. Habana Avenue
Tampa, Florida 33614
e-mail: cminks3@gmail.com
phone: (813) 872-6744

Florida Christian School **

Marcia Montaner
4200 SW 89th Ave
Miami, Florida 33165
e-mail: montaner@floridachristian.org
phone: 305-807-5326
phone: (305) 226-8152

Christian Academy of Guatemala

Judy Murphy
Section 4347/GUA
Miami, Florida 33102
e-mail: judy.murphy@christacadguate.org
phone: 011-502-2245-90

Master's Academy of Vero Beach

Peggy Nickless
1105 58th Ave
Vero Beach, Florida 32966
e-mail: p.nickless@mastersvb.org
phone: 772-794-4655

Westminster Christian School

Brenda Pedrayes
6855 SW 152nd St
Miami, Florida 33157-2623
e-mail: bpedrayes@wcsmiami.org
phone: 305-233-2030

Private Practice

Jennifer Price
Lakeland, Florida 33803
e-mail: jennifermsprice@gmail.com
phone: (863) 559-9466

Private Practice

Shari Pyle
Fleming Island, Florida 32003
e-mail: slpyle@comcast.net
phone: (904) 891-8236

Private Practice

Michelle Rhein
Oakland, Florida 34760
e-mail: mlrhein@yahoo.com

Foundation Academy**

Suzy Richards
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, Florida 34787-3128
e-mail: suzy.richards@foundationacademy.net
phone: (321) 277-0309
phone: 407-656-3677

Foundation Academy**

Stacey Richards
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, Florida 34787-3128
e-mail: stacey.richards@foundationacademy.net
phone: (407) 706-1373
phone: 407-656-3677

Westminster Christian School

Virginia Rivera
6855 SW 152nd St
Miami, Florida 33157-2623
e-mail: vsr4jc@gmail.com
phone: (305) 527-8863
phone: 305-233-2030

Christian Academy of Guatemala

Kelli Rivera
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
Section 4347/GUA
Miami, Florida 33102
e-mail: riveraok@yahoo.com
phone: 01150222459090
phone: 011-502-2245-90

Real Life Christian Academy

Amy Jo Roberts
1501 Steve's Road
Clermont, Florida 34711
e-mail: ajroberts@getreallife.com
phone: (407) 719-6419
phone: 352-394-5575

Private Practice

Alexandra Rodriguez
Orlando, Florida 32829
e-mail: rodriguezxandra@gmail.com

Foundation Academy**

Gina Rumbaugh
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, Florida 34787-3128
e-mail: gina.rumbaugh@foundationacademy.net
phone: (407) 877-2744
phone: 407-656-3677

Florida Christian School **

Cindy Sanchez
4200 SW 89th Ave
Miami, Florida 33165
e-mail: c.sanchez@floridachristian.org
phone: (786) 486-7108
phone: (305) 226-8152

Private Practice

Karen Shaddeau
Gainesville, Florida 32606
e-mail: kshaddeau@gmail.com
phone: (407) 252-2644

Private Practice

Louise Sizemore
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
Wellington, Florida 33414
e-mail: llovz@aol.com
phone: (561) 827-9448

Rocky Bayou Christian School **

Jovetta Slater
2101 North Partin Dr
Niceville, Florida 32578
e-mail: slaterj@rbcs.org
phone: 850-279-3724

Private Practice

Celeste Sloat
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
Tampa, Florida 33624
e-mail: celesteasloat@gmail.com
phone: (724) 799-1473

Rocky Bayou Christian School **

Nancy Sober
2101 North Partin Dr
Niceville, Florida 32578
e-mail: sobern@rbcs.org
phone: 850-279-3724

Real Life Christian Academy

Trish Stevens
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
1501 Steve's Road
Clermont, Florida 34711
e-mail: tstevens@getreallife.com
phone: (352) 600-0601
phone: 352-394-5575

Private Practice

Larette Stradley
Vero Beach, Florida 32962
e-mail: lstrad@bellsouth.net

Rocky Bayou Christian School **

Karen Suh
2101 North Partin Dr
Niceville, Florida 32578
e-mail: klimsuh@gmail.com
phone: (850) 533-0882
phone: 850-279-3724

Covenant Christian School FL

Melanie Tanner
720 Emerson Dr.
Palm Bay, Florida 32907
e-mail: melanietanner@ccslions.org
phone: (321) 727-2661

Private Practice

Sheri Taylor
Vero Beach, Florida 32960
e-mail: sheritaylor16@yahoo.com
phone: 561-248-6182

Trinity Christian School **(Apopka, FL)

Peggy Touchton
1022 S Orange Blossom Trail
Apopka, Florida 32703
e-mail: ptouchton@tcsapopka.org
phone: (321) 277-1758
phone: (407) 886-0212

Private Practice

Suzanne Van Schaack
Apopka, Florida 32712
e-mail: nataliesrose8@yahoo.com
phone: (407) 310-5048

Foundation Academy**

Carole Vickers
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, Florida 34787-3128
e-mail: Carole.Vickers@foundationacademy.net
phone: 407-656-3677

Private Practice

Tia Welton
Lantana, Florida 33462
e-mail: tiasw12985@gmail.com

Lake Worth Christian School **

Tia Welton
7592 High Ridge Rd
Boynton Beach, Florida 33426
e-mail: tiasw12985@gmail.com
phone: 561-586-8216

Private Practice

Kelly White
Kissimmee, Florida 34746
e-mail: klwht@hotmail.com
phone: (740) 339-2295

Private Practice

Tracy Wise
Sanford, Florida 32771
e-mail: tracy_wise@ntm.org
phone: (407) 580-7935

Foundation Academy**

Kristin Worley
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, Florida 34787-3128
e-mail: Kristin.Worley@foundationacademy.net
phone: (407) 300-3799
phone: 407-656-3677

Lake Worth Christian School **

Jane Zylstra
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
7592 High Ridge Rd
Boynton Beach, Florida 33426
e-mail: jzylstra@lwcs.org
phone: 561-762-3126
phone: 561-586-8216


Simply click on the state, country, or international region below to obtain contact information for an educational therapist near you.

International Programs

Germany | Papua New Guinea | Norway | Bermuda | Uganda | Netherland Antilles
Egypt | Australia | Philippines | Soloman Islands | Switzerland | Moldova
Dominican Republic | Cameroon | Niger Republic | Indonesia | Nigeria | South Africa
Ukraine | Mozambique | Taiwan | Thailand | Ethiopia | Japan
Barbados | Senegal West Africa | Cyprus | New Zealand | Ukraine | England
Malaysia | Portugal | Hong Kong | Singapore | Canada | Austria
Mexico | Czech Republic | Yemen | Kyrgyzstan | Israel | China
Spain | Russian Federation | Bolivia | Netherlands | Colombia | Ecuador
India | Jordan | South Africa | Guatemala | Peru | Brazil
Venezuela | Nicaragua | France | Luxembourg | Hungary | Romania
Pakistan | Chile | Belgium | Turkey | United Arab Emirates | Zimbabwe
Italy | Sri Lanka

FOR RESIDENTS OF CANADA

Please visit NILD CANADA at: www.nildcanada.org

FOR RESIDENTS OF MEXICO

Please visit NILD MEXICO at: www.nildmexico.org

FOR RESIDENTS OF PHILIPPINES

Please visit NILD Philippines at: http://nildphilippines.wordpress.com/about-nild-philippines/

FOR RESIDENTS OF SOUTH AFRICA

Please visit NILD SOUTH AFRICA at: www.nildsa.co.za


Welcome to NILD

Whatever the reason that brought you to our website ~ we are glad you have found us! NILD’s website was designed for you – the seeker, the parent, the educator – to get accurate information on learning disabilities, dyslexia, and […]

Benefits of Cursive Handwriting

Handwriting is Boeing 747 Technology

One of the most hotly debated topics in education these days is the issue of handwriting.  Mr. Shapiro, a journalist for the Washington Post, wrote an article titled “Cursive Foiled by Technology” on April 4, 2013.  The handwriting/keyboarding debate is […]

Building Success Skills Through Academic Instruction

Building Success Skills through Academic Instruction Featuring Dr. George Selig and Dr. Alan Arroyo March 27th @ 12pm EST, Priced at $35 Educators have known for millennia that it takes more than cognitive skills to achieve […]

Navigating Through the Writing Process with the Young Child

Navigating Through the Writing Process with the Young Child Featuring Miriam Jordan, MSEd, PCET All children develop at their own pace, however when it comes to developmental milestones, there are key elements that establish a strong […]

The Neuropsychology of Stress, Trauma, and Emotional Dysfunction

The Neuropsychology of Stress, Trauma, and Emotional Dysfunction By Steven G. Feifer, D.Ed., NCSP, ABSNP This webinar will explore the neural underpinnings of stress, trauma, and emotional dysfunction in children and its relative impact upon learning. […]

Summer Courses & Workshops

Please visit our master training schedule for more details & to register.  We look forward to seeing you this summer! Register now for great discounts: $75 off level courses, $50 off FIE courses, and $30 off workshops.  Discounts expire one month prior […]

Announcing our Northwest Regional Conference in Washington State!

We are happy to introduce our 2019 Northwest regional conference in WA.  Social-Emotional Development: Addressing the Non-Cognitive Factors that Shape Thinking and Learning March 7-9, 2019 at Bellevue Christian School, 1701 98th Ave NE, Clyde Hill, WA 98004 Register by February 7th, 2019 […]

Announcing our South Eastern Regional Conference in Winter Garden, FL

We are happy to introduce our 2019 South-Eastern regional conference in FL.  Social-Emotional Development: Addressing the Non-Cognitive Factors that Shape Thinking and Learning February 7-9, 2019 at Foundation Academy, 125 E. Plant Street, Winter Garden, FL 34787 Register by January 16th, […]

OWA