National Institute for Learning Development - NILD

Find a Therapist

To find a therapist in the US by zip code, enter the zip code, select a radius, and click the "Find" button. For more general results select a country and/or state and click the "Find" button. You can also include keywords to further enhance your search.

Your results will appear just below International Programs. indicates NILD training courses completed by each therapist; hover over this icon to see the courses completed.




Your Results for California:

Think Therapy Center

Susan Addams
Encenitas , CA 92024
e-mail: susanaddams@sbcglobal.net
phone: (858) 883-9000

Whittier Christian High School

Marina Amaya-Williams
501 N Beach Blvd
La Habra, CA 90631
e-mail: marina.amaya-williams@usa.net
phone: 562-694-3803

Whittier Christian High School

Diane Barcroft
501 N Beach Blvd
La Habra, CA 90631
e-mail: dbarcroft@wchs.com
phone: (562) 694-3803
phone: 562-694-3803

Woodcrest Christian School

Brandy Beaumont
18401 Van Buren
Riverside, CA 92508
e-mail: brandybeaumont@mac.com
phone: 909-780-2010

Heritage Christian School **(Granada Hills, CA)

Janice Bednar
9825 Woodley Avenue
Northridge, CA 91393
e-mail: jbednar@heritage-schools.org
phone: (818) 894-5742

Private Practice

Helen Bergamin
San Diego, CA 92159
e-mail: hb77777@gmail.com
phone: (760) 274-5915

Capital Christian School

Kari Bondar
9470 Micron Ave
Sacramento, CA 95827
e-mail: kari.bondar@ccscougars.org
phone: (916) 798-5820
phone: 916-856-5611

Heritage Christian School **(Granada Hills, CA)

Nikki Bousquette
9825 Woodley Avenue
Northridge, CA 91393
e-mail: nbousquette@heritage-schools.org
phone: (818) 894-5742

Trinity Classical Academy

Shawnee Brooks
28310 Kelly Johnson Pkwy.
Valencia, CA 91355
e-mail: sbrooks@trinityclassicalacademy.com
phone: (661) 313-4067
phone: 661-296-2601

Private Practice

Robert Burgner
Saratoga, CA 95070
e-mail: rburgner@earthlink.net
phone: (408) 398-1426

Riverside Christian Day School

Erin Calhoun
3612 Arlington Ave
Riverside, CA 92506-3936
e-mail: erincalhoun@nild.org
phone: (951) 522-7020
phone: (951) 686-4041
phone: 951-686-1818

Trinity Classical Academy

Susan Christopher
28310 Kelly Johnson Pkwy.
Valencia, CA 91355
e-mail: schristopher@trinityclassicalacademy.com
phone: 661-296-2601

Whittier Christian High School

Rosalina Cintron
501 N Beach Blvd
La Habra, CA 90631
e-mail: rcintron@wchs.com
phone: 562-694-3803

Heritage Christian School **(Granada Hills, CA)

Sherry Crowell
9825 Woodley Avenue
Northridge, CA 91393
e-mail: scrowell@heritage-schools.org
phone: (818) 894-5742

Capital Christian School

Rachael Davis
9470 Micron Ave
Sacramento, CA 95827
e-mail: rachael.davis@ccscougars.org
phone: 916-856-5611

Private Practice

Melissa Flick
Tuolumne, CA 95379
e-mail: donbasally@gmail.com

Coastline Christian School

Brandi Geer
1801 North Loop Road
Alameda, CA 94502
e-mail: brandigeer@ccs-rams.org
phone: (510) 882-2128

Private Practice

Megan Gilmore
Cathedral City, CA 92234
e-mail: gilmoremm@gmail.com

Private Practice

Rachel Herman
San Diego, CA 92116
e-mail: rachel@learningforallsd.com
phone: (619) 453-3620

Valley Christian Schools (San Jose, CA)

Beverly Hiatt
1450 Leigh Avenue
San Jose, CA 95125
e-mail: bhiatt@vcs.net
phone: (408) 559-4400
phone: (408) 559-4400

Los Gatos Christian School

Cheryl Holmes
16845 Hicks Rd
Los Gatos, CA 95032
e-mail: cholmes@lgcs.org
phone: (408) 267-5946
phone: 408-997-4626

Private Practice

Lorraine Homrich
San Jose, CA 95139
e-mail: lhomrich@vcs.net
phone: (408) 646-3251

Trinity Classical Academy

Megan Howell
28310 Kelly Johnson Pkwy.
Valencia, CA 91355
e-mail: mhowell@trinityclassicalacademy.com
phone: 661-296-2601

Private Practice

Sue Kennedy
Lodi, CA 95242
e-mail: sueakennedy@sbcglobal.net

Veritas Classical Academy

Priscilla Kim
1601 W. Malvern Avenue
Fullerton, CA 92833
e-mail: shimhyunok@gmail.com
phone: 949-557-1311

Rancho Christian School

Janel Kohout
31300 Rancho Community Way
Temecula, CA 92592
e-mail: janel.kohout@ranchochristian.org
phone: (760) 451-0887
phone: 951-303-1408

Trinity Classical Academy

Shannon Kulp
28310 Kelly Johnson Pkwy.
Valencia, CA 91355
e-mail: skulp@trinityclassicalacademy.com
phone: 661-296-2601

Private Practice

Cathy Lapp
Lincoln, CA 95648
e-mail: rdlcml@gmail.com
phone: 916-801-0143

Heritage Christian School **(Granada Hills, CA)

Julie Leverton
9825 Woodley Avenue
Northridge, CA 91393
e-mail: julieleverton@heritage-schools.org
phone: (818) 894-5742

Capital Christian School

Sharon Littleford
9470 Micron Ave
Sacramento, CA 95827
e-mail: sharon.littleford@ccscougars.org
phone: 916-856-5611

Heritage Christian School **(Granada Hills, CA)

Lorraine Long
9825 Woodley Avenue
Northridge, CA 91393
e-mail: llong@heritage-schools.org
phone: 818-363-5769
phone: (818) 894-5742

Private Practice

Robin Longinow
Yorba Linda, CA 92886
e-mail: robin.e.longinow@biola.edu
phone: (951) 329-7376

Kimber Hills Academy

Stephanie Louie
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
39700 Mission Blvd
Fremont, CA 94539
e-mail: slouie@gofcc.org
phone: (510) 579-8443
phone: 510-651-5437

Veritas Classical Academy

Christin Lusty
1601 W. Malvern Avenue
Fullerton, CA 92833
e-mail: veritas.christin@gmail.com
phone: 949-557-1311

Private Practice

Esther Marron
Valencia, CA 91355
e-mail: emarron@paradigmpsych.com
phone: 310-808-5642

Capital Christian School

Deanna McDaniel
9470 Micron Ave
Sacramento, CA 95827
e-mail: deanna.mcdaniel@ccscougars.org
phone: 916-856-5611

Heritage Christian School **(Granada Hills, CA)

Connie McGee
9825 Woodley Avenue
Northridge, CA 91393
e-mail: cmcgee@heritage-schools.org
phone: (818) 894-5742

Stockdale Christian School **

Beth Michal
4901 California Ave
Bakersfield, CA 93309
e-mail: bmichal@stockdalechristian.com
phone: 661-327-3927

Trinity Classical Academy

Nikki Miller
28310 Kelly Johnson Pkwy.
Valencia, CA 91355
e-mail: nmiller@trinityclassicalacademy.com
phone: (818) 749-9343
phone: 661-296-2601

Private Practice

Jean Moore
Simi Valley, CA 93065
e-mail: edfoundations@gmail.com
phone: (805) 368-3230

Private Practice

Toni Morrison
Elk Grove, CA 95758
e-mail: caochtonim@gmail.com
phone: (916) 501-1215

Integrated Learning Institute

Cynthia Moses
74-020 Alessandro Drive
Palm Desert, CA 92260
e-mail: cmoses@integratedlearninginstitute.org
phone: (760) 218-9773
phone: 760.837.0171

Whittier Christian High School

Leslie Newman
501 N Beach Blvd
La Habra, CA 90631
e-mail: lnewman@wchs.com
phone: (714) 488-8731
phone: 562-694-3803

Heritage Christian School **(Granada Hills, CA)

Cynthia Peterson
9825 Woodley Avenue
Northridge, CA 91393
e-mail: cpeterson@heritage-schools.org
phone: 818-624-3660
phone: (818) 894-5742

Stockdale Christian School **

Denise Poe
4901 California Ave
Bakersfield, CA 93309
e-mail: dpoe@stockdalechristian.com
phone: 661-327-3927

Private Practice

Deanne Rhoads
Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
e-mail: deanne.rhoads@me.com
phone: (805) 427-5032

Stockdale Christian School **

Carrie Salinas
4901 California Ave
Bakersfield, CA 93309
e-mail: csalinas@stockdalechristian.com
phone: 661-327-3927

Heritage Christian School **(Granada Hills, CA)

Michele Schurle
9825 Woodley Avenue
Northridge, CA 91393
e-mail: mschurle@heritage-schools.org
phone: (818) 894-5742

Valley Christian Schools (San Jose, CA)

Diane Severinghaus
1450 Leigh Avenue
San Jose, CA 95125
e-mail: dseveringhaus@vcs.net
phone: (408) 559-4400

Bethany Christian Academy (Westminster, CA)

Beth Vincent
13431 Edwards St
Westminster, CA 92683
e-mail: bakvsocal@gmail.com
phone: (714) 892-5379
phone: (714) 891-9783

Private Practice

Anita Wallace
La Quinta, CA 92253
e-mail: raininspain@sbcglobal.net
phone: 760-625-4584

Private Practice

Cathy Wilder
Loomis, CA 95650
e-mail: cathyfwilder@gmail.com

Private Practice

Ruthie Wunderling
Los Altos, CA 94024
e-mail: ruthie@wunderlinglearning.com
phone: (408) 439-6078
phone: 408-439-6078

Veritas Classical Academy

Sandy Yi
1601 W. Malvern Avenue
Fullerton, CA 92833
e-mail: veritas.sandy@gmail.com
phone: 949-557-1311


— OR —

Simply click on the state, country, or international region below to obtain contact information for an educational therapist near you.

International Programs

Germany | Papua New Guinea | Norway | Bermuda | Uganda | Netherland Antilles
Egypt | Australia | Philippines | Soloman Islands | Switzerland | Moldova
Dominican Republic | West Africa | Niger Republic | Indonesia | Nigeria | South Africa
Russia | Mozambique | China | Thailand | East Africa | Japan
Barbados | Senegal West Africa | Cyprus | New Zealand | Ukraine | England
Malaysia | Portugal | Hong Kong | Singapore | Canada | Austria
Mexico | Czech Republic | Yemen | Kyrgyzstan | Israel | Peoples Rep Of China
Spain | Russian Federation | Bolivia | Netherlands | Colombia | Ecuador
India | Jordan | Africa | Guatemala | Peru | Brazil
Venezuela | Nicaragua | France | Luxembourg | Hungary | Romania
Pakistan | Chile | Belgium | Turkey | United Arab Emirates | Zimbabwe
Italy

FOR RESIDENTS OF CANADA

Please visit NILD CANADA at: www.nildcanada.org

FOR RESIDENTS OF MEXICO

Please visit NILD MEXICO at: www.nildmexico.org

FOR RESIDENTS OF PHILIPPINES

Please visit NILD Philippines at: http://nildphilippines.wordpress.com/about-nild-philippines/

FOR RESIDENTS OF SOUTH AFRICA

Please visit NILD SOUTH AFRICA at: www.nildsa.co.za


Welcome to NILD

Whatever the reason that brought you to our website ~ we are glad you have found us! NILD’s website was designed for you – the seeker, the parent, the educator – to get accurate information on learning disabilities, dyslexia, and […]

Benefits of Cursive Handwriting

Handwriting is Boeing 747 Technology

One of the most hotly debated topics in education these days is the issue of handwriting.  Mr. Shapiro, a journalist for the Washington Post, wrote an article titled “Cursive Foiled by Technology” on April 4, 2013.  The handwriting/keyboarding debate is […]

The Benefits of Cursive Writing in a Digital Age – September Webinar

Cursive writing is a skill that contributes to learning, yet in the digital age it is no longer considered a necessary part of the curriculum in America’s schools.  Research demonstrates the importance of handwriting, particularly cursive, […]

Live Webinar – August 30th at 2:30pm

Join us for the webinar “Behavioral Health Issues in Children that Impact Learning“ Featuring Trina Young Greer, Psy.D., Licensed Clinical Psychologist and Kirsten Burt, MA, Resident in Counseling August 30th @ 2:30pm Only $30 if you register […]

Telepractice Training August 21st 4-6pm EST

Maintaining the standards and procedures of each educational therapy session is crucial, so this training will focus on specific guidelines for how the integrity of NILD techniques can be maintained in a virtual setting. Therapists will see […]

Announcing Our Mid-Atlantic Regional Conference

We are happy to introduce the first of our 2018-2019 regional conferences.  Social-Emotional Development: Addressing the Non-Cognitive Factors that Shape Thinking and Learning November 1-3, 2018 at the HUB 757, 6801 Bridgeway Drive, Suffolk, VA  23435 Register by October 1st […]

OWA