National Institute for Learning Development - NILD

Find a Therapist

To find a therapist in the US by zip code, enter the zip code, select a radius, and click the "Find" button. For more general results select a country and/or state and click the "Find" button. You can also include keywords to further enhance your search.

Your results will appear just below International Programs. indicates NILD training courses completed by each therapist; hover over this icon to see the courses completed.




Your Results for Florida:

Private Practice

Adriana Abreu
Miami, FL 33170
e-mail: abreuad@gmail.com
phone: (786) 426-6040

Cinco Christian School

Tanya Barnick
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
26 Yacht Club Drive
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
e-mail: tbarnick@cincoschool.org
phone: (850) 218-6193
phone: (850) 243-7515

Warner Christian Academy **

Catherine Bevenger
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
1730 S Ridgewood Ave
South Daytona, FL 32119-2298
e-mail: mombevenger2000@yahoo.com
phone: 386-767-5451 ex

Trinity Christian School **(Apopka, FL)

Kristen Bird
1022 S Orange Blossom Trail
Apopka, FL 32703
e-mail: ktbird12@gmail.com
phone: (407) 886-0212

Private Practice

Cherrilyn Bradford
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
Orlando, FL 32822
e-mail: cherrilyn12@gmail.com
phone: (704) 748-5889

Private Practice

Barbara Brennand
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
Ruskin , FL 33570
e-mail: h4nild@aol.com
phone: (813) 846-3297

Private Practice

Al-Marie Campana
Miami, FL 33173
e-mail: almariecampana@gmail.com
phone: (305) 305-8383

Private Practice

Jessica Castillo
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
Miami, FL 33165
e-mail: info@lightuplearning.com
phone: (786) 334-6967

Light Up Learning, Inc. (Miami, FL)

Jessica Castillo
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
10121 SW 40th Street
Miami , FL 33165
e-mail: info@lightuplearning.com
phone: (786) 334-6967
phone: (786) 334-6967

Private Practice

Sabrina Castro
Miami, FL 33177
e-mail: sabrina.cx@outlook.com
phone: (786) 278-7304

Private Practice

Connie Cawthon
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
Sanford, FL 32773
e-mail: cawthonjc@gmail.com

Effective Teaching Group, LLC

Diana Cessna
Valrico, FL 33594
e-mail: dmcessna@seu.edu
phone: (813) 957-4237
phone: (813) 957-4237

Rocky Bayou Christian School **

Davana Cline
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
2101 North Partin Dr
Niceville, FL 32578
e-mail: clined@rbcs.org
phone: 850-279-3724

Private Practice

Twyla Cocciolone
Crestview, FL 32536
e-mail: twylasan@yahoo.com

Private Practice

Tatyanna Correia
Kissimmee, FL 34746
e-mail: tdcorreia@seu.edu

Foundation Academy**

Tabitha Crabtree
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, FL 34787-3128
e-mail: tabitha.crabtree@foundationacademy.net
phone: (407) 748-2442
phone: 407-656-3677

Private Practice

Mandy Cromer
Tampa, FL 33625
e-mail: mcromer@ccslancers.com
phone: (813) 493-8084

Westminster Christian School

Victoria Davis
6855 SW 152nd St
Miami, FL 33157-2623
e-mail: vdavis@wcsmiami.org
phone: 305-233-2030

Seamark Ranch School

Tracy Dawson
3631 Seamark Ranch Road
Green Cove Springs, FL 32043
e-mail: tracy.dawson@seamarkranch.com

Hampden DuBose Academy

Carolyn Deem
5400 Sadler Rd.
Zellwood, FL 32798
e-mail: carolyndeem@hampdenduboseacademy.com
phone: (407) 880-4321
phone: (407) 880-4321

Light Up Learning, Inc. (Miami, FL)

Jeannette Diaz
10121 SW 40th Street
Miami , FL 33165
e-mail: jeannie.diaz@outlook.com
phone: (786) 334-6967

Private Practice

James Douglas
West Palm Beach, FL 33411
e-mail: jedouglas336@aol.com

Private Practice

Tracy Dunlap
Panama City Beach, FL 32407
e-mail: tldunlap@seu.edu

Private Practice

Barbara Elliott
Valrico, FL 33596
e-mail: barbeara@verizon.net
phone: (813) 293-7355

Florida Christian School **

Ericka Estape
4200 SW 89th Ave
Miami, FL 33165
e-mail: e.estape@floridachristian.org
phone: (305) 226-8152

Hampden DuBose Academy

Christl Estre
5400 Sadler Rd.
Zellwood, FL 32798
e-mail: christlestre@hampdenduboseacademy.com
phone: (407) 880-4321
phone: (407) 880-4321

Foundation Academy**

Ruth Ann Farmer
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, FL 34787-3128
e-mail: Ruth.Farmer@foundationacademy.net
phone: 407-656-3677

Saints Academy

Claudee Faynik
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
3705 N. Apopka-Vineland Rd
Orlando, FL 32818
e-mail: claudee@faynik.com

Lake Worth Christian School **

Sandra Gemmer
7592 High Ridge Rd
Boynton Beach, FL 33426
e-mail: Sgemmer@lwcs.org
phone: 561-586-8216

Adventure Christian Academy

Dora Getford
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
3800 State Road 19
Tavares, FL 32778
e-mail: drg181@outlook.com
phone: (352)742-4543

The King's Academy (West Palm Beach, FL)

Ann Gill
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
8401 Belvedere Rd.
West Palm Beach, FL 33411-3226
e-mail: a.gill@tka.net
phone: (561) 686-4244

Divine Savior Academy

Ana Gomez
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
10311 NW 58th Street
Doral, FL 33178
e-mail: ana.gomez@divinesavioracademy.com
phone: 305-597-4545

Land of Lakes Montessori School

Marianne Greenfield
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
1650 Oakley Seaver Drive
Clermont, FL 34711
e-mail: mgreenfld@icloud.com
phone: 352-242-1805

Foundation Academy**

Mary Beth Guernier
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, FL 34787-3128
e-mail: marybeth.guernier@foundationacademy.net
phone: 407-587-6061
phone: 407-656-3677

Foundation Academy**

Debbie Gunter
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, FL 34787-3128
e-mail: dgunter@foundationacademy.net
phone: (407) 948-9514
phone: 407-656-3677

Private Practice

Elizabeth Hernandez
Lakeland, FL
e-mail: eslagg@hotmail.com

Foundation Academy**

Christy Higgs
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, FL 34787-3128
e-mail: chiggs@foundationacademy.net
phone: (407) 532-6580
phone: 407-656-3677

Rocky Bayou Christian School **

Sarah Hudon
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
2101 North Partin Dr
Niceville, FL 32578
e-mail: hudons@rbcs.org
phone: 850-279-3724

Private Practice

Amanda Hurtt
Lakeland, FL 33803
e-mail: mandyhurtt@gmail.com
phone: (863) 738-4657

Master's Academy of Vero Beach

Jona Jeremy
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
1105 58th Ave
Vero Beach, FL 32966
e-mail: j.jeremy@mastersvb.org
phone: 772-794-4655

Lake Worth Christian School **

Kaitlyn Johnson
7592 High Ridge Rd
Boynton Beach, FL 33426
e-mail: katiemc88@aol.com
phone: 561-586-8216

1 Child At A Time, Inc.

Miriam Jordan
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
9350 SW 79th Street
Miami, FL 33173
e-mail: 1childatatime@bellsouth.net
phone: (305) 588-0695
phone: 305-588-0695

Rocky Bayou Christian School **

Katherine Kiser
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
2101 North Partin Dr
Niceville, FL 32578
e-mail: kiserk@rbcs.org
phone: 850-279-3724

Private Practice

Cindy Knoess
West Palm Beach, FL 33411
e-mail: cindy@theacademiclink.com
phone: (561) 301-6641

Foundation Academy**

Melinda Leiferman
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, FL 34787-3128
e-mail: melinda.leiferman@foundationacademy.net
phone: (407) 877-2744
phone: 407-656-3677

Lake Worth Christian School **

Lisa Lennon
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
7592 High Ridge Rd
Boynton Beach, FL 33426
e-mail: llennon@lwcs.org
phone: 561-586-8216

Private Practice

Lena Lupella
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
Niceville, FL 32578
e-mail: lenalupella@gmail.com
phone: (850) 374-1805

Hampden DuBose Academy

Alison Mang
5400 Sadler Rd.
Zellwood, FL 32798
e-mail: alisonmang@hampdenduboseacademy.com
phone: (407) 880-4321
phone: (407) 880-4321

Private Practice

Andria Marcano
Miami, FL
e-mail: andria.trina.m@gmail.com

Private Practice

Debbie Martin
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
Winter Park, FL 32792
e-mail: debbymartin1@gmail.com

Foundation Academy**

Anna Martin
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, FL 34787-3128
e-mail: anna.martin@foundationacademy.net
phone: 407-656-3677

Private Practice

Sara McCraw
Myakka City, FL 34251
e-mail: samccraw@seu.edu
phone: 808-397-1500

Private Practice

Iris Mendez
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
Miami, FL 33173
e-mail: imendez@floridachristian.org
phone: 305-510-8219

Private Practice

Cheryl Miller
Tampa, FL 33614
e-mail: jerchermiller@gmail.com
phone: (317) 402-8999

Cambridge Christian School (Tampa, FL)

Carol Minks
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
6101 N. Habana Avenue
Tampa, FL 33614
e-mail: cminks3@gmail.com
phone: (813) 872-6744

Christian Academy of Guatemala

Judy Murphy
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
Section 4347/GUA
Miami, FL 33102
e-mail: judy.murphy@christacadguate.org
phone: 011-502-2245-90

Master's Academy of Vero Beach

Peggy Nickless
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
1105 58th Ave
Vero Beach, FL 32966
e-mail: p.nickless@mastersvb.org
phone: 772-794-4655

Westminster Christian School

Brenda Pedrayes
6855 SW 152nd St
Miami, FL 33157-2623
e-mail: bpedrayes@wcsmiami.org
phone: 305-233-2030

Private Practice

Jennifer Price
Lakeland , FL 33803
e-mail: jennifermsprice@gmail.com
phone: (863) 559-9466

Private Practice

Shari Pyle
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
Fleming Island, FL 32003
e-mail: slpyle@comcast.net
phone: (904) 891-8236

Foundation Academy**

Stacey Richards
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, FL 34787-3128
e-mail: stacey.richards@foundationacademy.net
phone: (407) 706-1373
phone: 407-656-3677

Foundation Academy**

Suzy Richards
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, FL 34787-3128
e-mail: suzy.richards@foundationacademy.net
phone: 407-656-3677

Christian Academy of Guatemala

Kelli Rivera
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
Section 4347/GUA
Miami, FL 33102
e-mail: kelli.rivera@christacadguate.org
phone: 011-502-2245-90

Westminster Christian School

Virginia Rivera
6855 SW 152nd St
Miami, FL 33157-2623
e-mail: vsr4jc@gmail.com
phone: 305-527-8863
phone: 305-233-2030

Real Life Christian Academy

Amy Jo Roberts
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
1501 Steve's Road
Clermont, FL 34711
e-mail: ajroberts@getreallife.com
phone: 352-394-5575

Foundation Academy**

Gina Rumbaugh
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, FL 34787-3128
e-mail: gina.rumbaugh@foundationacademy.net
phone: 407-656-3677

Private Practice

Karen Shaddeau
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
Gainesville, FL 32606
e-mail: kshaddeau@gmail.com
phone: (407) 252-2644

Private Practice

Louise Sizemore
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
Wellington, FL 33414
e-mail: llovz@aol.com
phone: (561) 827-9448

Christian Academy of Guatemala

Matthew Smith
Section 4347/GUA
Miami, FL 33102
e-mail: mattsarahsmith@gmail.com
phone: 801-895-4262
phone: 011-502-2245-90

Rocky Bayou Christian School **

Nancy Sober
2101 North Partin Dr
Niceville, FL 32578
e-mail: sobern@rbcs.org
phone: 850-279-3724

Real Life Christian Academy

Trish Stevens
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
1501 Steve's Road
Clermont, FL 34711
e-mail: tstevens@getreallife.com
phone: (352) 600-0601
phone: 352-394-5575

Private Practice

Larette Stradley
Vero Beach, FL 32962
e-mail: lstrad@bellsouth.net

Rocky Bayou Christian School **

Karen Suh
2101 North Partin Dr
Niceville, FL 32578
e-mail: klimsuh@gmail.com
phone: (850) 533-0882
phone: 850-279-3724

Private Practice

Melanie Tanner
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
Palm Bay, FL 32905
e-mail: melanietanner@ccslions.org
phone: (321) 505-5056

Private Practice

Sheri Taylor
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
Vero Beach, FL 32960
e-mail: sheritaylor16@yahoo.com
phone: 561-248-6182

Trinity Christian School **(Apopka, FL)

Peggy Touchton
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
1022 S Orange Blossom Trail
Apopka, FL 32703
e-mail: ptouchton@tcsapopka.org
phone: (407) 886-0212

Private Practice

Suzanne Van Schaack
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
Apopka, FL 32712
e-mail: nataliesrose8@yahoo.com
phone: (407) 310-5048

Academia Cristiana Int'l de Caracas

Candy Velazquez
ACIC-CCS-1574
Miami, FL 33102-5323
e-mail: cvelazquez@icscaracas.com
phone: 58-212-754-0321

Foundation Academy**

Carole Vickers
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, FL 34787-3128
e-mail: Carole.Vickers@foundationacademy.net
phone: 407-656-3677

Private Practice

Tia Welton
Lantana , FL 33462
e-mail: tiasw12985@gmail.com

Private Practice

Kelly White
Kissimmee, FL 34746
e-mail: KLwhite@seu.edu

Rocky Bayou Christian School **

Kelly Wild
2101 North Partin Dr
Niceville, FL 32578
e-mail: wildk@rbcs.org
phone: 850-279-3724

Private Practice

Tracy Wise
Sanford, FL 32771
e-mail: tracy_wise@ntm.org
phone: (407) 580-7935

Foundation Academy**

Kristin Worley
125 E Plant St
Winter Garden, FL 34787-3128
e-mail: Kristin.Worley@foundationacademy.net
phone: (407) 300-3799
phone: 407-656-3677

Lake Worth Christian School **

Jane Zylstra
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
7592 High Ridge Rd
Boynton Beach, FL 33426
e-mail: jzylstra@lwcs.org
phone: 561-762-3126
phone: 561-586-8216


— OR —

Simply click on the state, country, or international region below to obtain contact information for an educational therapist near you.

International Programs

Germany | Papua New Guinea | Norway | Bermuda | Uganda | Netherland Antilles
Egypt | Australia | Philippines | Soloman Islands | Switzerland | Moldova
Dominican Republic | West Africa | Niger Republic | Indonesia | Nigeria | South Africa
Russia | Mozambique | China | Thailand | East Africa | Japan
Barbados | Senegal West Africa | Cyprus | New Zealand | Ukraine | England
Malaysia | Portugal | Hong Kong | Singapore | Canada | Austria
Mexico | Czech Republic | Yemen | Kyrgyzstan | Israel | Peoples Rep Of China
Spain | Russian Federation | Bolivia | Netherlands | Colombia | Ecuador
India | Jordan | Africa | Guatemala | Peru | Brazil
Venezuela | Nicaragua | France | Luxembourg | Hungary | Romania
Pakistan | Chile | Belgium | Turkey | United Arab Emirates | Zimbabwe
Italy

FOR RESIDENTS OF CANADA

Please visit NILD CANADA at: www.nildcanada.org

FOR RESIDENTS OF MEXICO

Please visit NILD MEXICO at: www.nildmexico.org

FOR RESIDENTS OF PHILIPPINES

Please visit NILD Philippines at: http://nildphilippines.wordpress.com/about-nild-philippines/

FOR RESIDENTS OF SOUTH AFRICA

Please visit NILD SOUTH AFRICA at: www.nildsa.co.za


Welcome to NILD

Whatever the reason that brought you to our website ~ we are glad you have found us! NILD’s website was designed for you – the seeker, the parent, the educator – to get accurate information on learning disabilities, dyslexia, and […]

Benefits of Cursive Handwriting

Handwriting is Boeing 747 Technology

One of the most hotly debated topics in education these days is the issue of handwriting.  Mr. Shapiro, a journalist for the Washington Post, wrote an article titled “Cursive Foiled by Technology” on April 4, 2013.  The handwriting/keyboarding debate is […]

Live Webinar – August 30th at 2:30pm

Join us for the webinar “Behavioral Health Issues in Children that Impact Learning“ Featuring Trina Young Greer, Psy.D., Licensed Clinical Psychologist and Kirsten Burt, MA, Resident in Counseling August 30th @ 2:30pm Only $30 if you register […]

Telepractice Training August 21st 4-6pm EST

Maintaining the standards and procedures of each educational therapy session is crucial, so this training will focus on specific guidelines for how the integrity of NILD techniques can be maintained in a virtual setting. Therapists will see […]

Fostering Students’ Sense of Belonging to Improve Achievement and Resilience

Rescheduled to October 4th at 12:30pm EST – webinar featuring Jacquie Beaubien, Ed.D. Feeling like one belongs in academic settings is known to have a significant impact on academic performance and resilience (Walton & Cohen, 2007, […]

Announcing NILD 2018 Summer Courses

Register Now for Summer Courses and Workshops The summer is packed full of opportunity for great training including NILD Level courses, a full range of FIE courses, all our Rx Workshops, Search & Teach, Woodcock-Johnson IV, and our brand new Executive […]

OWA