National Institute for Learning Development - NILD

Find a Therapist

To find a therapist in the US by zip code, enter the zip code, select a radius, and click the "Find" button. For more general results select a country and/or state and click the "Find" button. You can also include keywords to further enhance your search.

Your results will appear just below International Programs. indicates NILD training courses completed by each therapist; hover over this icon to see the courses completed.




Your Results for Virginia:

Immanuel Christian School

Jessica Ayers
6915 Braddock Rd
Springfield, VA 22151
e-mail: theayers2002@gmail.com

Discovery Program, Inc **

Kristin Barbour
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
1540 Breezeport Way
Suffolk, VA 23435
e-mail: kristinbarbour@nild.org
phone: (757) 451-0970
phone: (757) 597-7700

Kenston Forest School

Lisa Barnes
75 Ridge Rd.
Blackstone, VA 23824
e-mail: lbarnes@faculty.kenston.org
phone: (434) 292-7218
phone: 434-292-7218

Private Practice

Allison Bolling
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
Ashburn, VA 20148
e-mail: allisonbolling@yahoo.com
phone: (571) 439-6735

Private Practice

Laurie Boughton
Virginia Beach, VA 23454
e-mail: lauriebalive@gmail.com

Suffolk Christian Academy

Dawn Marie Brittingham
3488 Godwin Blvd
Suffolk, VA 23434
e-mail: dbrittingham@scaknights.org
phone: 757-925-4461

Home School Plus

Aimee Byman
VA
e-mail: Aimeepa2003@yahoo.com

Private Practice

Nancy Chandler
Newport News, VA 23606
e-mail: nnchandler1@gmail.com
phone: (757) 879-8815

Discovery Program, Inc **

Cheryl Clapp
1540 Breezeport Way
Suffolk, VA 23435
e-mail: CherylClapp@discoveryprograminc.com
phone: (757) 371-3108
phone: (757) 597-7700

Private Practice

Teresa Claud
Williamsburg, VA 23185
e-mail: teresa.claud@cox.net
phone: (757) 645-4095

Private Practice

Jacklyn Clinedinst
Lawrenceville, VA 23868
e-mail: clinedinstj@brunswickacademy.com
phone: (703) 395-7125

Suffolk Christian Academy

Christy Cole
3488 Godwin Blvd
Suffolk, VA 23434
e-mail: ccole@scaknights.org
phone: 757-925-4461

Private Practice

Peggy Connor
Fairfax, VA 22030
e-mail: pconnor2228@gmail.com

Private Practice

Randi Crumrine
Norfolk, VA 23502
e-mail: crumfamacad@gmail.com
phone: (757) 309-3909

Private Practice

Maria Cunningham
Fairfax, VA 22030
e-mail: homedelivers@gmail.com
phone: (703) 655-1012

Private Practice

Robin Currey
Fairfax, VA 22032
e-mail: robinmcurrey@gmail.com

Private Practice

Susan Davidson
Virginia Beach, VA 23464
e-mail: davidsonbob86@gmail.com
phone: (757) 695-1136

Suffolk Christian Academy

Betsy Dickson
3488 Godwin Blvd
Suffolk, VA 23434
e-mail: bdickson@scaknights.org
phone: (757) 809-6606
phone: 757-925-4461

Private Practice

Charles Dumont
Williamsburg, VA 23188
e-mail: dumonts@cox.net

Immanuel Christian School (Springfield, VA)

Sandy Dunn
6915 Braddock Rd.
Springfield, VA 22151
e-mail: sandy.dunn@icsva.org
phone: (703) 941-1220

Private Practice

Barbara Elberfeld
Williamsburg, VA 23185
e-mail: barbarae4biz@gmail.com
phone: (757) 869-2005

Private Practice

Ann Enghauser
Richmond, VA 23227
e-mail: adenghauser@gmail.com

Private Practice

Karen Fioramonti
Manassas, VA 20110
e-mail: fioramontiac@verizon.net
phone: (571) 732-9859

Private Practice

Allison Gasser
Leesburg, VA 20175
e-mail: a.m.gasser@cladllc.com
phone: (703) 474-2825

Private Practice

Sandra Gerardi
Williamsburg, VA 23185
e-mail: sfgerardi@gmail.com
phone: (757) 784-1999

Brain Bridges at Homeschool Plus

Kristen Goldbach
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
925 Ingleside Road
Norfolk, VA 23502
e-mail: kristengoldbach@yahoo.com
phone: (757) 506-8645
phone: 757-466-3477

Private Practice

Sue Grimes
Newport News, VA 23602
e-mail: suetim7@gmail.com
phone: 757-872-8244

Private Practice

Kimberly Halsey
Lynchburg, VA 24502
e-mail: khalsey@liberty.edu
phone: (434) 390-8173

Summit Christian Academy (Yorktown, VA)

Susan Hardison
4209 Big Bethel Rd.
Yorktown, VA 23693
e-mail: shardison@scaschools.org
phone: (757) 867-7005

Banner Christian School

Demetria Heatwole
Richmond, VA 23236
e-mail: discover4u@verizon.net
phone: 804-276-5200

Chesapeake Bay Academy

Christine Hebert
821 Baker Rd
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
e-mail: Cahebert01@cox.net
phone: (757) 732-3462
phone: 757-497-6200

Front Royal Christian Schools

Lorraine Hewitt
80 North Lake Ave.
Front Royal, VA 22630
e-mail: lrh.frcs@gmail.com
phone: 540-635-6799

Immanuel Christian School (Springfield, VA)

Suzanne Holley
6915 Braddock Rd.
Springfield, VA 22151
e-mail: suzanne@rcholley.net
phone: (703) 815-3534
phone: (703) 941-1220

Private Practice

Donna Hope
Virginia Beach, VA 23464
e-mail: dkhope3@cox.net

Private Practice

Lori Horner
Western Loudoun, VA
e-mail: hornerlori18@gmail.com
phone: (703) 606-1348

Private Practice

Brenda Hout
Lynchburg, VA 24502
e-mail: blhout@liberty.edu

Private Practice

Suzanne Hulbert
Chantilly, VA 20151
e-mail: shulbert@tcsfairfax.org

Private Practice

Linda Hundertmark
Ashburn, VA 20147
e-mail: lin.hundert@gmail.com

Private Practice

Marsha Jacobeen
Fairfax, VA 22033
e-mail: bjacobeen@aol.com
phone: (703) 378-2660

Private Practice

Anu John
Suffolk, Va 23435
e-mail: anujohn418@yahoo.com
phone: (075) 742-3864

Private Practice

Teresa Johnson
Virginia Beach, VA 23464
e-mail: btiajj@aol.com

Private Practice

Donna Johnson
Virginia Beach, VA 23454
e-mail: donna_johnson@cox.net
phone: (757) 618-7606

Private Practice

Pinar Kidd
Virginia Beach, VA 23452
e-mail: plkidd2@yahoo.com
phone: (757) 672-4866

Summit Christian Academy (Yorktown, VA)

Jenny Kinter
4209 Big Bethel Rd.
Yorktown, VA 23693
e-mail: jkinter@scaschools.org
phone: (757) 867-7005

Discovery Program, Inc **

Julie Klunk
1540 Breezeport Way
Suffolk, VA 23435
e-mail: julieklunk@discoveryprograminc.com
phone: (757) 597-7700

Private Practice

Jessica Kocher
Fairfax, VA 22030
e-mail: jessica.neff99@gmail.com
phone: (703) 966-3762

Discovery Program, Inc **

Jeanann Kodya
1540 Breezeport Way
Suffolk, VA 23435
e-mail: jeanannkodya@discoveryprograminc.com
phone: (757) 597-7700

Private Practice

Kimberly LeFevre
Chesapeake, VA 23320
e-mail: kimlefevre@discoveryprograminc.com
phone: (757) 547-3207

Private Practice

Leslie Letchworth Tucker
Williamsburg, VA 23185
e-mail: leslietucker@discoverylearningetc.com
phone: (757) 634-3940

St. Matthew's School

Kelly Liebold
3316 Sandra Ln
Virginia Beach, VA 23464
e-mail: kliebold@smsvb.net
phone: (757) 420-2455
phone: 757-420-2455

Ad Fontes Academy

Robin Luckenbaugh
P.O. Box 916
Centreville, VA 20122
e-mail: rluckenbaugh@adfontes.com
phone: 804-514-1243
phone: 571-345-4754

Private Practice

Laura Maestrello
Richmond, VA 23238
e-mail: lauramaestrello@fundamentalsofmind.com
phone: (804) 476-9986

Private Practice

Becky Martin
Harrisonburg, VA 22802
e-mail: beclarmar@aol.com

Brain Bridges at Homeschool Plus

Amanda McBreen
925 Ingleside Road
Norfolk, VA 23502
e-mail: hsphomeschooled@gmail.com
phone: 757-466-3477

Private Practice

Teresa McKenzie
Leesburg, VA 20176
e-mail: transformingamazingminds@gmail.com
phone: (703) 963-5831

Private Practice

Jessica Meade
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
e-mail: jmeade@gofcs.org

Private Practice

Kay Meyer
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
Falls Church, VA 22046
e-mail: lkjmeyer@gmail.com
phone: (703) 615-4950

Private Practice

Carri Naumann-Monti
Mechanicsville, VA 23111
e-mail: cnmonti@live.com
phone: (804) 512-2285

Private Practice

Vicki Nolt
Rockingham, VA 22802
e-mail: vnolt@rockinghameducationaltherapy.com
phone: (540) 578-0161

Roanoke Valley Christian Schools

Donna Osborne
6520 Williamson Rd
Roanoke, VA 24019-7010
e-mail: dosborne@sbcfamily.org
phone: 540-366-2432

Covenant Christian Academy

Christine Osborne
4177 Bludau Drive
Warrenton, VA 20187
e-mail: cosborne@covenantva.org
phone: (703) 489-2842

Private Practice

Christine Osborne
Chantilly, VA 20151
e-mail: cosborne@covenantva.org
phone: (703) 489-2842

Northern Va Discovery Therapists

Patricia Osborne
11104 Hollybrook Ct
Oakton, VA 22124
e-mail: pattiosborne@outlook.com
phone: (703) 758-1853
phone: 703-758-1853

Front Royal Christian Schools

Mary Anna Ouakil
80 North Lake Ave.
Front Royal, VA 22630
e-mail: mouakil@frcsk12.com
phone: 540-635-6799

Private Practice

Monique Paine
Lexington, VA 24450
e-mail: moniqueinfo76@gmail.com

Private Practice

Debra Parks
Leesburg, VA 20176
e-mail: dp1983@parkssoft.com
phone: (571) 333-2384
phone: (484) 995-0987

Private Practice

Wanda Parks
Hampton, VA 23669
e-mail: wandadarleneparks@gmail.com
phone: (757) 288-7292

Roanoke Valley Christian Schools

Sandra Perkinson
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
6520 Williamson Rd
Roanoke, VA 24019-7010
e-mail: sperkinson@sbcfamily.org
phone: 540-366-2432

Central Christian Academy (Portsmouth, VA)

Pattie Perry
1200 Hodges Ferry Road
Portsmouth, VA 23701
e-mail: plynnperry@gmail.com
phone: (757) 488-4477

County Christian School**

Karen Pierce
21673 Beaumeade Circle
Ashburn, VA 20147
e-mail: kpierce@countychristianschool.org
phone: 703-729-5968

Brain Bridges at Homeschool Plus

Gail Powers
Professionally Certified Educational Therapist
925 Ingleside Road
Norfolk, VA 23502
e-mail: jongailpowers@yahoo.com
phone: (757) 749-3747
phone: 757-466-3477

Private Practice

Susan Prince
Norfolk, VA 23505
e-mail: msprince97@yahoo.com

Mindfull Learning

Kathryn Pugh
226 Newhall Place SW
Leesburg, VA 20175
e-mail: mindfull.learning.va@gmail.com
phone: (703) 431-4705

Summit Christian Academy (Carrollton , VA)

Marci Radecki
13296 Regent Park Walk
Carrollton , VA 23430
e-mail: radecki@hughes.net

Private Practice

Jean Robbins
Chesapeake, VA 23322
e-mail: rodescholars@gmail.com
phone: 757-619-8391

Private Practice

Denise Robey
Marshall, VA 20115
e-mail: jrobey@basicisp.net
phone: (540) 364-4038

Private Practice

Betsy Rountree
Mechanicsville, VA 23111
e-mail: brountree@gmail.com
phone: (804) 514-5717

Discovery Program, Inc **

Lynn Schaubert
1540 Breezeport Way
Suffolk, VA 23435
e-mail: lynnschaubert@discoveryprograminc.com
phone: 757-410-9803
phone: (757) 597-7700

Private Practice

Mary Laurie Shelly
Chesapeake, VA 23322
e-mail: currym116@aol.com

Private Practice

Cleo Simms
Norfolk, VA 23504
e-mail: csimm020@odu.edu

Private Practice

April Stultz
Roanoke, VA 24019
e-mail: astultz@sbcfamily.org

Private Practice

Emily Thomeer
Hampton , VA 23607
e-mail: emiljor@mail.regent.edu

Discovery Program, Inc **

Zenilda Thompson
1540 Breezeport Way
Suffolk, VA 23435
e-mail: zenildathompson@nild.org
phone: (757) 338-8054
phone: (757) 597-7700

Front Royal Christian Schools

Anne Turner
80 North Lake Ave.
Front Royal, VA 22630
e-mail: aturner.frcs@gmail.com
phone: 540-635-6799

Private Practice

Susan Tyler
Fairfax Station, VA 22039
e-mail: susantyler08@gmail.com
phone: 757-675-1402

Private Practice

Joyce Wallen
Lorton, VA 22079
e-mail: jwallen334@yahoo.com
phone: (571) 268-9069

Private Practice

Angela Walters
Chesapeake , VA 23320
e-mail: angelawalters@mac.com
phone: (512) 971-2883

Private Practice

Margie Watkins
Arlington, VA 22207
e-mail: mvwatkins@msn.com
phone: (703) 758-1853
phone: (703) 725-7645

Dominion Christian School

Margie Watkins
10922 Vale Rd
Oakton, VA 22124
e-mail: mvwatkins@msn.com
phone: (703) 725-7645
phone: (703) 758-1853

StoneBridge School**

Trudy Webb
Chesapeake, VA 23321
e-mail: trudy.webb@stonebridgeschool.com
phone: (757) 483-0859
phone: 757-488-2214

Discovery Program, Inc **

Eileen West
1540 Breezeport Way
Suffolk, VA 23435
e-mail: eileenwest@discoveryprograminc.com
phone: 757-777-8049
phone: (757) 597-7700

Private Practice

Leslie Whelchel
Leesburg, VA 20175
e-mail: lwhelchel@TCSFAIRFAX.ORG
phone: (571) 244-4399

Private Practice

Elizabeth Yates
Reston, VA 20191
e-mail: abletolearnllc@gmail.com
phone: (703) 625-2551


— OR —

Simply click on the state, country, or international region below to obtain contact information for an educational therapist near you.

International Programs

Germany | Papua New Guinea | Norway | Bermuda | Uganda | Netherland Antilles
Egypt | Australia | Philippines | Soloman Islands | Switzerland | Moldova
Dominican Republic | West Africa | Niger Republic | Indonesia | Nigeria | South Africa
Russia | Mozambique | China | Thailand | East Africa | Japan
Barbados | Senegal West Africa | Cyprus | New Zealand | Ukraine | England
Malaysia | Portugal | Hong Kong | Singapore | Canada | Austria
Mexico | Czech Republic | Yemen | Kyrgyzstan | Israel | Peoples Rep Of China
Spain | Russian Federation | Bolivia | Netherlands | Colombia | Ecuador
India | Jordan | Africa | Guatemala | Peru | Brazil
Venezuela | Nicaragua | France | Luxembourg | Hungary | Romania
Pakistan | Chile | Belgium | Turkey | United Arab Emirates | Zimbabwe
Italy

FOR RESIDENTS OF CANADA

Please visit NILD CANADA at: www.nildcanada.org

FOR RESIDENTS OF MEXICO

Please visit NILD MEXICO at: www.nildmexico.org

FOR RESIDENTS OF PHILIPPINES

Please visit NILD Philippines at: http://nildphilippines.wordpress.com/about-nild-philippines/

FOR RESIDENTS OF SOUTH AFRICA

Please visit NILD SOUTH AFRICA at: www.nildsa.co.za


Welcome to NILD

Whatever the reason that brought you to our website ~ we are glad you have found us! NILD’s website was designed for you – the seeker, the parent, the educator – to get accurate information on learning disabilities, dyslexia, and […]

Benefits of Cursive Handwriting

Handwriting is Boeing 747 Technology

One of the most hotly debated topics in education these days is the issue of handwriting.  Mr. Shapiro, a journalist for the Washington Post, wrote an article titled “Cursive Foiled by Technology” on April 4, 2013.  The handwriting/keyboarding debate is […]

The Benefits of Cursive Writing in a Digital Age – September Webinar

Cursive writing is a skill that contributes to learning, yet in the digital age it is no longer considered a necessary part of the curriculum in America’s schools.  Research demonstrates the importance of handwriting, particularly cursive, […]

Live Webinar – August 30th at 2:30pm

Join us for the webinar “Behavioral Health Issues in Children that Impact Learning“ Featuring Trina Young Greer, Psy.D., Licensed Clinical Psychologist and Kirsten Burt, MA, Resident in Counseling August 30th @ 2:30pm Only $30 if you register […]

Telepractice Training August 21st 4-6pm EST

Maintaining the standards and procedures of each educational therapy session is crucial, so this training will focus on specific guidelines for how the integrity of NILD techniques can be maintained in a virtual setting. Therapists will see […]

Announcing Our Mid-Atlantic Regional Conference

We are happy to introduce the first of our 2018-2019 regional conferences.  Social-Emotional Development: Addressing the Non-Cognitive Factors that Shape Thinking and Learning November 1-3, 2018 at the HUB 757, 6801 Bridgeway Drive, Suffolk, VA  23435 Register by October 1st […]

OWA